Who we are

The Phi Delta Chi Eta Alumni Chapter is comprised of Phi Delta Chi alumni of Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences University.  With over 700 active alumni brothers, we are the largest alumni chapter in the United States.  The Eta Chapter was founded in 1902 and is the oldest active chapter with its original charter intact.

Our purpose is to raise scholarship funds and provide guidance for active brothers, serve as network connections, advance the science of Pharmacy and its allied health professions, and the provide all leaders in Pharmacy with the tools to succeed.  The chapter has four posts, President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary that are served voluntarily for 1 year terms.

Each year the Eta Alumni Chapter hosts an Alumni Banquet around Founders Day (November 2nd) where every alumni is invited to attend.  It is here where friendships are re-kindled, connections are made, and nostalgia fills the room.  We are very proud of what we are, who made us, and what we will become, leaders in Pharmacy.















Amazon Smile

amazon smile
Amazon smile allows 0.5% of every qualifying purchase you make to be donated back to the Foundation at no cost to anyone.  Please use the link to the left to shop on Amazon and the Eta Chapter’s Foundation affinity will be pushed to your account.  It is a great way to get extra money into the Foundation!

Calendar of Events

Show Calendars
  • Hide All Calendars
  • PDC Eta Alumni
  • PDC Eta Foundation
June 2020
No Events
No Events


Each year at the alumni banquet the Phi Delta Chi Eta Chapter Foundation awards Active

Chapter students in good standing with the University monetary scholarships.  These scholarships are our way to giving back to the students and showing our appreciation and understanding of the hard work they do for the Fraternity, University, and community.

Traditionally, the Foundation awards scholarships to each graduating year if there are students eligible for those years.  Students apply for these scholarships and the amount and selection of the recipients are determined by the Foundation Board of Directors.  They are named after brothers who have donated their lives to the Eta Chapter and are as follows:

2nd Year Samuel Best
3rd Year Howard L. Reed
4th Year William J. Carroll Memorial
5th Year Harris Memorial
6th Year Dr. William S. Briry